NBA Team Logos

The National Basketball League (NBL) was established in U.S. in 1937. It was primarily made up of Great Lakes area small-market and corporate teams. The Basketball Association of America (BAA) league was founded in 1946 by owners of the major ice hockey arenas in the Northeastern and Midwestern U.S. and Canada. After BAA was established to play in bigger arenas, some NBL teams decided to join the BAA. On August 3, 1949, the remaining NBL teams merged with BAA and changed the league name to National Basketball Association (NBA) to avoid legal issues.

NBA League Pass subscription & price

All NBA Team Logos

Download NBA basketball teams logos in transparent PNG.

Atlanta Hawks Transparent Logo
Atlanta Hawks
Boston Celtics Transparent Logo
Boston Celtics
Brooklyn Nets Transparent Logo
Brooklyn Nets
Charlotte Hornets Transparent Logo
Charlotte Hornets
Chicago Bulls Transparent Logo
Chicago Bulls
Cleveland Cavaliers Transparent Logo
Cleveland Cavaliers
Dallas Mavericks Transparent Logo
Dallas Mavericks
Denver Nuggets Transparent Logo
Denver Nuggets
Detroit Pistons Transparent Logo
Detroit Pistons
Golden State Warriors Transparent Logo
Golden State Warriors
Houston Rockets Transparent Logo
Houston Rockets
Indiana Pacers Transparent Logo
Indiana Pacers
Los Angeles Clippers Transparent Logo
Los Angeles Clippers
Los Angeles Lakers Transparent Logo
Los Angeles Lakers
Memphis Grizzlies Transparent Logo
Memphis Grizzlies
Miami Heat Transparent Logo
Miami Heat
Milwaukee Bucks Transparent Logo
Milwaukee Bucks
Minnesota Timberwolves Transparent Logo
Minnesota Timberwolves
New Orleans Pelicans Transparent Logo
New Orleans Pelicans
New York Knicks Transparent Logo
New York Knicks
Oklahoma City Thunder Transparent Logo
Oklahoma City Thunder
Orlando Magic Transparent Logo
Orlando Magic
Philadelphia 76ers Transparent Logo
Philadelphia 76ers
Phoenix Suns Transparent Logo
Phoenix Suns
Portland Trail Blazers Transparent Logo
Portland Trail Blazers
Sacramento Kings Transparent Logo
Sacramento Kings
San Antonoio Spurs Transparent Logo
San Antonio Spurs
Toronto Raptors Transparent Logo
Toronto Raptors
Utah Jazz Transparent Logo
Utah Jazz
Washington Wizards Transparent Logo
Washington Wizards

League Logos

NBA Transparent Logo
NBA Eastern Conference transparent logo
Eastern Conference
NBA Western Conference transparent logo
Western Conference

The NBA league started with 11 teams, and through years of expansions, reductions, and relocations, it currently consists of 30 teams, which has 29 teams located in U.S. and 1 in Canada. It currently has two conferences, Eastern and Western with 3 divisions in each conference, Atlantic, Central, Southeast in the east and Northwest, Pacific, Southwest in the west respectively.

The NBA season consists of 82 regular season games with 41 at home and 41 played away. The top 8 teams in each conference, including each division winners, make up the playoffs teams. Each round is best of 7, with the first team to win 4 games advancing. The NBA Finals is played between the playoffs winners of Eastern and Western Conferences.