NHL Team Logos

The National Hockey League (NHL) was established in Montréal, Québec, on November 26, 1917. For the next 25 years, the newly formed league underwent numerous changes in league teams, scheduling and playoff format. By 1942, there were only six teams left in the NHL. Known as the “Original Six”, the Montreal Canadiens, Toronto Maple Leafs, Boston Bruins, Chicago BlackHawks, Detroit Red Wings and New York Rangers teams played until 1967, where 6 more expansion teams were added.

Today, there are 31 team franchises, 7 in Canada and 24 in the U.S. The teams compete for the Stanley Cup, the oldest professional sports trophy in North America.

Anaheim Ducks logo
Anaheim Ducks
Arizona Coyotes logo
Arizona Coyotes
Boston Bruins logo
Boston Bruins
Buffalo Sabres logo
Buffalo Sabres

Calgary Flames logo
Calgary Flames
Carolina Hurricanes logo
Carolina Hurricanes
Chicago Blackhawks logo
Chicago Blackhawks
Colorado Avalanche logo
Colorado Avalanche

Columbus Blue Jackets logo
Columbus Blue Jackets
Dallas Stars logo
Dallas Stars
Detroit Red Wings logo
Detroit Red Wings
Edmonton Oilers logo
Edmonton Oilers

Florida Panthers logo
Florida Panthers
Los Angeles Kings logo
Los Angeles Kings
Minnesota Wild logo
Minnesota Wild
Montreal Canadiens logo
Montreal Canadiens

Nashville Predators logo
Nashville Predators
New Jersey Devils logo
New Jersey Devils
New York Islanders logo
New York Islanders
New York Rangers logo
New York Rangers

Ottawa Senators logo
Ottawa Senators
Philadelphia Flyers logo
Philadelphia Flyers
Pittsburgh Penguins logo
Pittsburgh Penguins
San Jose Sharks logo
San Jose Sharks

St. Louis Blues logo
St. Louis Blues
Tampa Bay Lightning logo
Tampa Bay Lightning
Toronto Maple Leafs logo
Toronto Maple Leafs
Vancouver Canucks logo
Vancouver Canucks

Vegas Golden Knights logo
Vegas Golden Knights
Washington Capitals logo
Washington Capitals
Winnipeg Jets logo
Winnipeg Jets