Robotech / Macross Logos

Robotech is an American science fiction franchise that began with an 85-episode anime television series produced by Harmony Gold USA in association with Tatsunoko Production and first released in the US in 1985. The show was adapted from three original and distinct, though visually similar, Japanese anime television series, Super Dimension Fortress Macross, Super Dimension Cavalry Southern Cross and Genesis Climber MOSPEADA, to make a series suitable for syndication. The stories were largely unchanged from the Japanese series except for character names. The first Robotech series was even called The Macross Saga.

Robotech Logos

Robotech Generation (release year)

Robotech: The Macross Saga (1985)
Robotech: The Masters (1985)
Robotech: The New Generation (1985)
Robotech II: The Sentinels (1987)
Robotech: The Movie (1986)
Robotech: The Shadow Chronicles (2006)

Macross Logos