NFL Team Logos

The National Football League (NFL) is a pro American football league consisting of 32 teams and two conferences- National Football Conference (NFC) and the American Football Conference (AFC).

The NFL was formed in 1920 as the American Professional Football Association (APFA) before renaming itself the National Football League for the 1922 season. In 1966, NFL agreed to merge with the American Football League (AFL). The very first championship game called Super Bowl was held at the end of that season. The Super Bowl is one of the biggest club sporting events in the world and the biggest in American sports history.

View 2021 NFL Schedule >

All NFL Team Logos

Nothing defines a football team more than its logo, helmets, and uniforms. Download NFL football teams logos in transparent PNG.

League Logos

Currently, the NFL regular season consists of 17 weeks, running from early September to late December, with each team having one bye week. Each team plays 16 games and twice against its divisional opponents. Six teams from each conference, four division winners and two wild card teams, advance to the playoffs. The a single-elimination conference tournament culminates into the Super Bowl. The Super Bowl championship game is usually held in early February, and is played between the champions of the NFC and AFC.