NHL league logo

NHL Team Logos

The National Hockey League (NHL) was established in Montréal, Québec, on November 26, 1917. For the next 25 years, the newly formed league underwent numerous changes in league teams, scheduling and playoff format. By 1942, there were only six teams left in the NHL. Known as the “Original Six”, the Montreal Canadiens, Toronto Maple Leafs, […]