San Diego Padres Logos History

San Diego Padres was founded in 1969, joining the ranks of Major League Baseball as one of four new expansion teams, along with the Montreal Expos (now the Washington Nationals), the Kansas City Royals, and the Seattle Pilots (now the Milwaukee Brewers. The current Padres logo is extremely simple, with first letters of the team name artistically inscribed with each other.

Team Logos

Official Sites

Team website