Big East Conference Basketball Team Logos


The Big East Conference is a collegiate athletic conference that competes in NCAA Division I in 10 men’s sports and 12 women’s sports. The current conference was formed after the “Catholic Seven” members of the original Big East Conference elected to split from the football-playing schools in order to start a new conference focused on basketball. These schools (DePaul, Georgetown, Marquette, Providence, Seton Hall, St. John’s, and Villanova) had announced their decision in December 2012. In March 2013, the new conference purchased the Big East Conference name, logos, basketball records, and the rights to the men’s basketball tournament at Madison Square Garden from the football-playing members of the old Big East, who formed the American Athletic Conference (AAC).

Big East Sports & Basketball Teams Logos

Big East Conference Logo